ICoRSA has 5 categories of membership:

  1. Type 1: Individual researchers such as students, postdoctoral researchers, industry researchers, academics, permanent or fixed-term research staff, or interested laypersons
  2. Type 2: National research staff or postdoctoral associations
  3. Type 3: Self-governing, transnational research staff or postdoctoral associations with a focus on improving conditions for researchers
  4. Type 4: Allied organizations with an interest in supporting researchers such as associations, companies, funders, governing and oversight bodies, and trusts
  5. Type 5: Organizations within and components of professional societies that have an interest in supporting researchers, such as trainee councils
CountryShort nameFull Name and hyperlinkContact NameContact email
AustraliaUWARAUniversity of Western Australia Researchers AssociationKevin Pflegerkpfleger@waimr.uwa.edu.au 
AustriaPFAPostDoc Forum AustriaStephanie Bannisterpostdoc.forum.austria@gmail.com
CanadaCAPSCanadian Association of Postdoctoral ScholarsJoe Sparlingcommunications@caps-acsp.ca
CroatiaMLAZYoung Scientist Network, CroatiaSanjin Marionsanjin.marion@gmail.com
FranceANDesFrench National Association of PhD HoldersCarole Chapincontact@andes.asso.fr
GermanyEMBLSAEuropean Molecular Biology Laboratory Staff AssociationCatherine Floydcatherine.floyd@embl.de
HungaryDOSZAssociation of Hungarian PhD and DLA StudentsLorina Budalorina.buda@gmail.com
IrelandIRSAIrish Research Staff Association (site under construction)Gordon Daltong.dalton@ucc.ie
 MCFAMarie Curie Fellows AssocNatalia Balcázarnatalia.balcazar@gmail.com
Portugal/ UKParsukPortuguese Diaspora AssociationSonia Venturascfssv@gmail.com
PortugalANICTPortuguese Association of Researchers in Science TechnologyClaudia Botelhoclaudiabotelho@deb.uminho.pt
South AfricaSARSASouth African Research Staff Association  
SpainAPI-CSICAssociation of Research Staff of CSICElies Molinselies.molins@icmab.es
UKUKRSA UK Research Staff Association UKRSAVitae@gmail.com
UkraineYSC at MESUYoung Scientists Council at the Ministry of Education and Science of UkraineOleksandr Berezkoberezko@gmail.com
USANPANational Postdoctoral Association                  Julie Fabsik-Swartsjfswarts@nationalpostdoc.org
WAYS
WAYSWorld Association Young Scientists